8 Hour Safe Driving Program
This class is classroom only.
This course is required for all applicants 16 years of age and older who have not previously held a Connecticut driver's license or who do not hold a valid license issued by another state.
EASTCONN offers this 8-hour Safe Driving Practices course in two 4-hour sessions. During the program students will study and discuss safe driving tactics and the consequences of impaired driving.
This course does not provide the level of detail offered in the 30-hour course and there is no behind-the-wheel instruction.
* PARENT/GUARDIAN: For teens 16 and 17 years of age a parent/guardian is required to complete a two-hour class with the student concerning teen driving laws and must sign the student in at the start of the first 4 hour class per state law. The 2-hour class that you will be attending with your teen, will help you understand the new teen driving laws. We will also discuss how you and your teen can effectively work together to create a plan for their behind-the-wheel practice.
Students must complete the entire course in order to earn their Certificate of Completion.
Schedule: 8 HOUR PROGRAM
-Willimantic ĀRTS At the Capitol Theater, 896 Main Street, Willimantic
June 3, 2017 and June 10, 2017 from 8:30 am to 12:30 Parent/Teen Class Monday June 5, 2017from 5:00 to 7:00 pm
-Danielson (Quinebaug Valley Middle College, 742 Upper Maple Street, Danielson CT)) May 20, 2017 and May 27, 2017 from 8:30 am-12:30
Parent/Teen Class - Monday Mayou 22, 2017 from 5:00 to 7:00 pm
These 8 hours of classroom instruction will cover safe driving practices and the effects of impaired driving. (This course is required for all applicants 16 years of age and older who have not previously held a Connecticut driver's license or who do not hold a valid license issued by another state.)
NOTE: If you are paying with cash, you must bring the exact amount as we will not be able to make change.
Pages: | 1 |